Executive Board

Joanne Berger-Sweeney, Presidential Sponsor
President, Trinity College
joanne.berger-sweeney@trinncoll.edu

Mary Papazian- Presidential Sponsor Emerita (2015-2016)
Former President, Southern Connecticut State University

Martha Shouldis - Presidential Sponsor Emerita (2011 – 2015)
President Emerita, St. Vincent's College
 


Wanda Warshauer - State Chair (2016 – 2017)
Director, Academic Services, Charter Oak State College
wwarshauer@charteroak.edu(860) 515-3841

Christine Siegel - State Chair Elect (2016 - 2017)
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs, Fairfield University
csiegel@fairfield.edu(203) 254-4000 x 3125

Endia DeCordova - State Chair Emerita (State Chair, 2015 – 2016)
Dean of Development and Community Engagement, Manchester Community College
edecordova@mcc.commnet.edu(860) 512-2902

Sandra Affenito - State Chair Emerita (State Chair, 2014 – 2015)
Associate Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies and Research, University of Saint Joseph
saffenito@usj.edu(860) 231-5247

Michelle Helmin - State Chair Emerita (State Chair, 2013 – 2014)
mghelmin@gmail.com(860) 930-6097

Christie Boronico - State Chair Emerita (State Chair, 2012 – 2013)

Henriette (Riette) Pranger - State Chair Emerita (State Chair, 2011 – 2012)
Assistant Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness, Goodwin College
hpranger@goodwin.edu(860) 727-6740


Elisa Chollet - Treasurer (2016 – 2017)
echollet@fairfield.edu(203) 254-4000 x 2278

Meredith O'Keefe - Secretary (2016 – 2017)
Assistant Director, Career Planning Center, UConn School of Law
meredith.okeefe@uconn.edu(860) 570-5324

Ilene Crawford - Awards Committee Chair (2016 – 2017)
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs, Southern Connecticut State University
crawfordi1@southernct.edu(203) 392-5761

Amy McKeon- Events Committee Chair (2016 – 2017)
Academic Advisor, UCONN
amy.mckeon@uconn.edu(860) 486-6716

June Dunn- Communications Committee Chair (2016 – 2017)
Assistant Dean, Office of Continuing Studies and Enhanced Learning, Eastern Connecticut State University
dunnju@easternct.edu(860) 465-5100                     

Wanda Warshauer  - Membership Committee Chair (2016 – 2017)
Director, Academic Services, Charter Oak State College
Warshauer@charteroak.edu ♦ (860) 515-3841

Kathleen Barrett -Institutional Representative Chair (2016 – 2017)
Associate Professor of Counseling and Applied Behavioral Studies, University of Saint Joseph
kbarrett@usj.edu(860) 231-6730



Members at Large - Term 2015-2017

Shirley Adams (2015 – 2017)
Provost, Charter Oak State College
sadams@charteroak.edu ♦ (860) 515-3836

Shyamala Raman (2015 - 2017)
Director of International Studies Emeritus, University of Saint Joseph
shyamram1946@gmail.com

Laura Tordenti (2015 – 2017)
Vice President, Student Affairs, Central Connecticut State University
tordentilau@ccsu.edu ♦ (860) 832-1608

Sandra Wirth (2015 – 2017)
Vice President of Student Affairs/Dean of Students, Mitchell College
wirth_s@mitchell.edu(860) 701-5197

Henriette (Riette) Pranger - (2015 – 2017)
Assistant Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness, Goodwin College
hpranger@goodwin.edu(860) 727-6740

 

Members at Large - Term 2016-2018

Sandra Affenito - (2016 – 2018)
Associate Provost/Dean, Graduate Studies and Research, University of Saint Joseph
saffenito@usj.edu(860) 231-5247

Antoinette Collins - (2016 – 2018)
Reference & Instruction Services Librarian, University of Saint Joseph
acollins@usj.edu(860) 231-5558

Jennifer Cerny - (2016 – 2018)
Director of Student Services, UConn School of Law
jennifer.cerny@uconn.edu(860) 570-5244



2016-2017 Executive Board Meeting Dates

September 16 - Trinity College
October 21 - Manchester Community College
November 18 - CTAWN Fall Conference @ Manchester Community College
December 16 - Goodwin College
January 20 - Central Connecticut State University
February 17 - Fairfield University
March 17 - TBD
April 21 - TBD
May 19 - TBD
June 16 - TBD